Attorney Amy Sullivan Accepts Award on Behalf of Door County Bar Association

Monday, June 27, 2016

DC Bar Assn

Photo courtesy State Bar of Wisconsin

Pictured from left to right:  Amy Sullivan, Steve Johnson, Annette Ziegler, and David Clowers.

Door County Bar Association members were awarded the Hotline Attorney of the Year award at this year's State Bar of Wisconsin Award Recognition Ceremony held on June 16, 2016. The Lawyer Hotline is a public service program run by the State Bar of Wisconsin where volunteer attorneys provide answers to basic legal questions to Wisconsin residents. This award is presented to an attorney or group of attorneys whose commitment to the service is represented by long term and highly dedicated participation in the Lawyer Hotline. The Door County Bar Association has participated in the program annually for over 25 years. Outgoing President Amy Sullivan and President-Elect David Clowers accepted the award on behalf of the Door County Bar Association from Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice Annette Ziegler. Door County Bar Association members Steve Johnson and David Clowers were also recently recognized for their membership in the Wisconsin Pro Bono Honor Society. These local lawyers earned membership in the Pro Bono Honor Society by providing at least 50 hours of qualifying free or low cost legal assistance to help low income residents in 2015.